My new Gaming Setup for September 2015

This is my setup currently. I’m planning on getting some posters for the wall soon (I’ll be posting an updated picture then) and might purchase a better monitor stand as mine only supports two. Also might upgrade my networking gear in terms of a nas file server and a better switch ^-^

I would love some feedback and suggestions as this is my first post here on my brand new tech blog!

My PC Specs and gear I use:

As many friends, subscribers and followers asked me what PC I use to record and edit my videos, here is my PC Build! It’s all custom built and I’m very happy with it how it is right now. I’m sure you can always improve or upgrade but that’s for another time 🙂

  • Gigabyte GeFore GTX 970 OC Amazon
  • Intel Core i7 4790K 4.0 GHz Amazon
  • MSI Z97 GAMING 3 MotherboardAmazon
  • Crucial Ballistix 16GB Ram Amazon
  • 3TB WD Red Harddrive Amazon
  • Samsung EVO 500GB SSD Amazon
  • Corsair Liquid CPU Cooler H100i Amazon
  • Corsair CX Series 750 PSU Amazon
  • NZXT H440 (Green and Black) Amazon

Programs I use:

My Recording gear:

  • Rode NT1-A Condenser Microphone Amazon
  • Behringer Xenix 302 USB Amazon
  • Rode PSA1 Microphone Arm Amazon
  • Razer Kraken Pro Amazon
  • Microsoft Lifecam HD Amazon

Keyboard and Mouse:

  • Razer blackwidow keyboard Amazon
  • Razer deathadder mouse Amazon

Misc. Items in my Setup:

So now my question for you! What do you use to edit with? Do you have any tips or tricks to record better? Share them with me on twitter @RuxPlay ! I’d love to know!

3 thoughts on “My new Gaming Setup for September 2015

Leave a Reply

